Search for your keywords




 In 1960,with the approval of the Ministry of Petroleum of China, the Northeast Petroleum Institute was established at the location of the Songliao Petroleum Campaign Headquarters.


In 1975, Northeast Petroleum Institute was renamed as Daqing Petroleum Institute.


In October 1978, Daqing Petroleum Institute was designated by the State Council as one of the 88 national key colleges and universities.


In 1981, Daqing Petroleum Institute was granted the right to confer a master's degree.


In 1988, Daqing Petroleum Institute established a branch in Qinhuangdao, Hebei Province.


In 1993, Daqing Petroleum Institute was granted the right to confer a doctoral degree.


In 1998, the Higher Vocational and Technical College of Daqing Petroleum Institute was established in Qinhuangdao Branch.


Daqing Petroleum Institute was transferred to an ordinary institution of higher education jointly built by the central government and the local government and mainly managed by Heilongjiang Province.


In July 2005, Daqing Art School was merged into Daqing Petroleum Institute.


In 2008, the school was rated as an excellent institution in evaluating undergraduate teaching level by the Ministry of Education.


On April 1st, 2010, it was renamed Northeast Petroleum University.

On September 7th, 2010, the Heilongjiang Provincial People's Government and China National Petroleum Corporation (CNPC), China Petrochemical Corporation (SINOPEC), and China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC) signed an agreement to build Northeast Petroleum University jointly.


In 2011, the school became the second batch of the "Outstanding Engineer Education and Training Program" of the Ministry of Education.


In 2018, the school was designated as a high-level university construction university in Heilongjiang Province.


 On August 6th, 2020,the school signed a strategic cooperation framework agreement with the Hainan Provincial Department of Science and Technology and Sanya Municipal Government to jointly build the "Sanya Offshore Oil and Gas Research Institute of Northeast Petroleum University."

Zhou Shiyao

the first professor of petroleum drilling in our country

and one of the main founders of the school.

Graduates who graduated in 1960 in the major of petroleum machinery,

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Northeast Petroleum Institute

Former Premier Li Peng wrote an inscription for the school.

Former Vice Premier of the State Council Kang Shien wrote an inscription for the school.

Teachers and students went to the Iron Man Wang Jinxi Memorial Hall to learn Daqing Spirit and Ironman Spirit.

In 1988, women's football team of our school won the fourth place in the national competition.

In 1991, the National College Russian Teaching Seminar was held in our school.

In 1993, China National Petroleum Corporation held a national on-site meetingat our schoolon improving the teaching quality of petroleum universities.

In 1993, the first doctoral program was authorized.

In 1994, the National College English Teaching Seminar was held at the school.

In 1995, the school held the opening ceremony for its first PhD students.

In 2002, the school fully moved to Daqing.

In 2004, the school and Daqing Oilfield jointly established a graduate student innovation base.

In 2007, the school signed a contract with China National Petroleum Corporation to jointly build a key laboratory under the Ministry of Education.

In 2007, the undergraduate teaching level assessment at our school was rated excellent.

In 2009, the University Science and Technology Park was recognized as the National University Science and Technology Park.

In 2010, the "oil and gas field development engineering teaching team" was rated as the school's first national-level teaching team.

In 2010, the Heilongjiang Provincial Government and the Three Major Oil Companies jointly established Northeast Petroleum University.

In 2010, the school won the National Award for Science and Technology Progress.

In 2017, Northeast Petroleum University hosted the 3rd International Conference on Enhanced Oil Recovery.

In 2018, Deputy Minister of Education Tian Xuejun visited our school.

In 2018, Sun Dongsheng, Vice Governor of Heilongjiang Province came to our school for investigation.

In 2018, Northeast Petroleum University held the first party congress after the name change to determine the "Three-Step" strategy of "strengthening the discipline of onshore petroleum, expanding the discipline of offshore petroleum, and strengthening the discipline of new energy" and the goal of building a high-level university.

In 2019, Wang Chen, member of the Standing Committee of the Political Bureau of the CPC Central Committee and Vice-Chairman of the NPC Standing Committee, visited our school.

In 2019, Zhang Qingwei, Secretary of the Heilongjiang Provincial Party Committee and Director of the Standing Committee of the Provincial People's Congress visited our school.

In 2019, the school held an on-site meeting to exchange experience in strengthening the construction of teachers' ethics in universities across the province.

In 2019, Cultural Exchange Week between Northeast Petroleum University and the Clausthal University of Technology in Germany.

In 2020, Undergraduate Education Conference was held at our school.

In 2020, President Jiang Minghu unveiled the "Sanya Offshore Oil and Gas Research Institute of Northeast Petroleum University".